State Authorizations

Have A Question?

To request more information about LSU Alexandria and our programs, please fill out this form or email

By Email (click link) or Phone

IET Helpdesk

Online Programs | State Authorizations

The State Authorization Regulation Chapter 34, § 600.9(c)

“If an institution is offering postsecondary education through distance or correspondence education to students in a State in which it is not physically located or in which it is otherwise subject to State Jurisdiction as determined by the State, the institution must meet any State requirements for it to be legally offering distance or correspondence education in that State. An institution must be able to document to the Secretary the State’s approval upon request.”

Federal and State Regulations on "State Authorization" of Distance Education

LSUA is a member of SREB’s SECRRA reciprocity agreement with the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia.

Distance Learning Complaint Process for LSUA Students:

Students who have a complaint or grievance should work through the campus process first.The Student Grievance Procedure outlines appropriate steps to reach resolution.   If after following LSUA's process, the issue is not satisfactorily resolved internally and the student seeks additional resolution, grievances may be appealed to either the student's home agency or the institution's home state agency.  Questions about the process can be directed to Please use the following resource to locate each state's contact agency:
States where LSUA has authority to oprate under the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (NC-SARA )
  • Alabama 
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas 
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Georgia 
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky 
  • Louisiana 
  • Maryland
  • Maine
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina 
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina 
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee 
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia 
  • Wyoming
Return to the SREB Transition Page